The good stuff 2004-01-01 12:49 p.m.


~Happy New Year, 'Manda. xoxoxo I hope we each have less horror stories to tell this time around. And that wrong number...hilarious. *L* And btw, if you've never met a smile that's made you weak at the knees, then baby, you haven't lived as much as you think you have. Talk to you soon....love you.~

Happy New Year Davy! you're the only one who spells 'Manda properly... I find it so... very... incredibly... endearing.

Most people get confused with apostrophes.

Less horror stories???

You do know who you're speaking to don't you? I guess though when I pick back at the last three years life has been less exciting. I guess I am drinking less and around less drunk, stoned and otherwise useless fucks... ahhhh how I miss my father's family.

Remember when we'd talk for hours on sundays and every story would start with "So last night we were drunk... and..." and you'd laugh hysterically at the fact that everything I had to say involved drink and nakedness... ahhh where have I gone????

You mean you've met a smile that has made you melt????!!! Whose?

And why do you keep these things from me... *laugh* you're my guide in solace and you've kept that from me??!! *haha* I feel like you're trying to teach me something.

It hit me while watching someone smile last week... the beauty of it... the way I couldn't help but smile back, even though I didn't really want to. Almost shamefully I did. I have never found a set of lips that could do that.

Crazy isn't it? I don't think it's that I haven't lived. Fuck, I just have never really lived the GOOD stuff.

I want the good stuff.... I think it is my time for it...


previous next comments diaryland old