One night 2003-12-26 10:16 p.m.


I am going to Edmonton for a night... sounds ridiculous... but that's right, just for a night. I don't have much to say about it...

I feel like the lung Gods are pissed at me... every breath is trying... I, like the rest of the country (and beyond), am suffering from the chest cold... meets sinus inefection, meets glands the size of Hong Kong thing... I am better than I was yesterday but I still feel pretty rank. And the cherry on the sickness cake... a mouth raw from canckers. I AM the canker-whore.... a nice little reminder that my blood lacks vitamin.

So... when I go to see Grandpa, I might have to see him mask in suit. I don't really feel comfortable bringing this to him at all... but they reassure me if I cover my face, all is good.

Grandpa... I spoke to him last night and he nearly broke my heart... he didn't sound like Grandpa.... and bless his heart, the first words out of his mouth... "Amanda, Hunny, how's your health?"

I have to go pack... I'll be back before you miss me.


previous next comments diaryland old