in short 2003-12-09 5:56 p.m.


I had a long... but not so bad weekend in one of Canada's WORST cities. I've been to every major city six to eight times each... I can say that... honestly... Edmonton lacks... hugely. I'd live there if I HAD to, because quite frankly, I can live anywhere if I HAVE to... but it lacks.

Saturday night I went out with friends from the east... I had dinner alone with J first (and I can see Davy's lip curl into a smirk here)... you remember J don't you... think hard if you don't. It's like you almost forget about people... or rather why you love them until they're a reach away from you... and it hits you - smack in the face - everything endearing... everything whole.

Like an epiphany of sorts... we laughed at large of the insanity of meeting in nowhere Newfoundland three years ago... and now three years later we sit togther on a couch in Alberta... both bitching about it, mildly... the ways of the Canadian Texas.

How life changes one... is astounding.


previous next comments diaryland old