Last song 2003-12-04 10:46 p.m.


~They let me out of the coop Babe. Just for a bit. And this is where I go, to tap at you a while.

My dreams were so lucid and all about you. It's like you have this rope on me brain and with every day that passes it pulls tighter. Days are weeks are months are years.

I am still ill. They tell me I'll be fine, and you know when they say that you're really knocking on heaven's gate.

I don't want you here if I die. Ok? Promise me you won't make your way here when they scatter me.

I am worried you might. We represent life and the trials within. That is what you are to me. My reason for making it. My past. My regret. My hope. My dream. My doll. I want you to remember me living and well, and loving you the way I used to. Remember me that way, please.

That is all I want of you in the end. Know and remember that I love you wholly and endlessly in what ever sense brings you peace.

If I survive this, hold on to the thought for later will you.

It won't change.

I don't have time to put all my thoughts down. Slowly I will and I'll send them, or have Ewan send them as needed.

Stay beautiful. ~

And though it's typed I read this in his crazy penmanship... like a seven year old trying out a new toy. I want to choke on the lump climbing up my throat... but I smile in the memory of our most colourful fights.

~The light that's in your eyes, like everyone wants it to be... Well can't you see that it must be this way. Who knows who's wrong or right, just as long as you're here tonight.~


previous next comments diaryland old