Live and let learn 2003-11-15 11:09 p.m.


My cousin left for Australia yesterday... for a year. He should be there by now... well, barely, I guess...

I talked to him a week ago... to wish him well... I haven't seen him since I left his home in Calgary five years ago... but it's important to me that we spoke...

It's important that the last words I say to anyone close to me are "I love you" ... that they never forget that I do... never forget my voice as I say it.

I guess I have lost faith in this world.... but I never know what distance brings....

G, if you run into him somewhere Sydney... shake his hand and spill my name. He might remember you... and if you talk about me enough, he'll believe you. Make him feel like he's never left Fernie... and tell him again how proud I am... and that I miss him... whether he be 10 hrs away or 24.... I am little scared for him... The most tropical place he's been without his mother is the water park at West Ed... and though he's a gorgeous man... he's sometimes senseless... chavez.

Even now his bravery... and his grip on love far exceed what he's prepared for...

Live and let learn...


previous next comments diaryland old