Christmas is almost here 2003-11-15 10:27 a.m.


Today's agenda: Christmas Shopping.

I have such an extended family to buy for... and I know I don't HAVE to, but tradition is hard to break.... Five in my original birth family, six in my sarrogate family in Ontario, six in Blair's family... not including Blair... and a handful of close friends and Blair to top...

Adding to spending frenzy two of these people have birthdays during the holidays... and they usually get a something extra because, they are, my girls.

I also want to get a small something for the girls I work with.... I am not sure what yet. But I'll think of something.... and since our resident elf has moved... I am thinking I am the only one who will put any effort into the stocking tradition we have going at work... We haven't talked about it... but I'd really like to pass on that duty.

Here's to hoping my tummy behaves and I don't end up heaving anywhere I shouldn't.


previous next comments diaryland old