Idiot... 2003-11-11 9:20 p.m.


I know it's wrong to laugh at other's idiocies... but I can't help it tonight.

My friend's brother got kicked out of school for selling drugs...

This is funny for so many reasons... I don't have enough time or space to explain them all...

Mainly their father is STRICT.... he has a very staright and narrow line of rules for social behaviour... and he doesn't take lightly to his children slipping out of the stream... He's also a bit of a hot head...

And should one of them do something stupid he will come down on them with wrath like you have NEVER seen before.

I lived with him for two years... I have seen this... though never been on the receiving end... and I would say that selling drugs might be on his top five list of things NOT acceptable in his home. Somewhere close, but below blowing lines on the kitchen table.

Well the lad is book-smart... but not much else... you see no one actually CAUGHT him in a transaction... it was mostly hearsay until the dumb ass ADMITTED IT... to his FATHER...

That either takes balls the size of Mars.... or he is dumber than dirt.

Personally, if I had gotten caught and had to go home to his father... i would have denied it until my inevitable and quickly coming death... and I would have denied it to the Devil after I was dead. Sometimes lying IS better.

So the phone gets passed to him... and before he says a word I say "Hun, before you think of doing something so stupid... call me first. I'll either talk you out of it... or talk you through it." (depending on course on my mood)

Never get caught... and never admit to anything without strong counsel behind you.

I think he might know that now.

Funny....

And that is simple city kid growing too big for his baggy pants...

A kid from the Townships knows the rules of engagement before he can walk.

Being trash is good for something.


previous next comments diaryland old