And it began that way 2003-11-07 5:28 p.m.


I started my day with a small stack of paperwork... faxes... email... and letters dropped through the mail slot overnight. Have I mentioned how I am NOT a receptionist... and how I even rejected the opportunity to be.

Expecting half of that shit to be dealt with before it got to me, I smiled... looking down at the one on top...

"Awww look at that. Dickhead (from last evening) sent me something..."

An apology??? Meh... not that lucky.

Ahh well, what's one jerk in the world... but a little spice.

On a brighter spin, this week has been filled with compliment and praise for me... filled with "I love you", "You're beautiful" and "You smell amazing" (*laugh*)... and at which point do I start believing any of it, I dunno... but thank you.


previous next comments diaryland old