bands. 2003-11-01 10:28 a.m.


K joked last week... something about being a magnet to a rock star... or potential rock stars... something of the sort... and when I song came on the radio last week... and I had story of them... I realized there have been many I have met or am associated with my less than a degree.

Men without hats... lead was my mother's boyfriend back in the day.

Chris Murphy from Sloan... a friend's cousin.

Rick Jackett from Finger 11...

Jimmy De Salva - Van Bran.

Edwin - NOT a nice, nor charming... nor hygenic man.

Brian Byrne - Edwin's replacement in IME... Very nice man.

Jeff Martin.

Chris Brodeck - See Spot Run. Charming... but a little frightening.

Raine Maida... outside of Much studios before the release of Naveed. I was a passerby... he shook my hand, and I really had no idea who he was then.

Bobby Baker... the Hip. Funny story altogther.

Cory Tetford.

Damnhait Doyle.

Chris (I can't recall his last name) of Feeding Like Butterflies.

Jon Nordstrom and Chris Wynters... Captian Tractor

Sue Meddly... knew her brother.

David Usher... and though I never shook his hand... we did have brief words once after a street concert. Fun fun.

And to my list I'd like to add... page, plant, vedder, young and cornell. *laugh*

Seems like many... and somehow not enough.


previous next comments diaryland old