aches and sweat 2003-10-18 9:17 p.m.


Can you just sense when something isn't right?

I've been fighting heat for a while now... insane night-sweats... to the point I wake up... and want to shower, but I don't want to wake Blair... so I settle for rinsing off at the sink... once and sometimes twice an night... Today, I've been hot ALL day... steaming through nothing but a see-through tank and a pair of undies. I Just cannot cool down.

The swelling in my side has gone down, but the ache is there... I don't know at this point, if it's correlated... this is MY body and it malfunctions just for the entertainment value... I can never be certain.

I am too exhausted to see the doctor... I'd have to walk two blocks from work to his office and I can't bear to... I suppose "have to" is the wrong word. My boss WOULD take me to and from, but I don't want to bother him.

Exhaustion is tough.... I slept from 1 am until noon today... I went to Sears, I ate lunch... then the ache in my side, the heat and the sweats have kept me low key for the rest of the day. I've wanted to sleep, but I know better.

I dunno.... but I think at half 9 on this Saturday evening I am throwing the towel in... I am going to get naked and lay in my clean bed.... incredibly hot... and achy... with the window open and the cold, nearly winter air blowing across me...

Here's to hoping I make it until morning.


previous next comments diaryland old