moment 2003-10-10 10:00 p.m.


There comes a moment in every life when truth cannot be denied...

Truth of growth, of womanhood, of weight, of shape, of faith, of appearance, of fear, of stance... of dream and reality...

There comes a moment when even I look back and think there was nothing more I could then... nothing more than I can do now... but stand a warrior already in defeat...

There is so much I look back upon... I look at now, I hate... of growth, and shape and womanhood, of faith, of appearence, stance, fear and dream... there is so much I wish I couldn't see my reflection in... I am not of a fan of my face...

And still I can accept that this is the becoming... and every step I wish I never took has gotten me to the step I hesitate taking now...

I can't change what was, nor what is... and definitely not what will be...

I didn't create this... but I have to live it.


previous next comments diaryland old