torn down 2003-09-29 8:12 p.m.


I've been swearing about them ever since I moved in... how disgusting they are, how the city should get on the owner's back for keeping trash like that... the houses were trashy... paint peeling and falling down... and trash all about their property into the city park.

The look of them made me sick.... made me angry and I wanted for years to knock on the doors of both houses and rip a strip...

The houses aren't old... not by my standards. I come from a place where houses are 150 to 200 years old... houses that were built by Generals from England here to fight for the land before it belonged to anyone... before it was even Canada. Those houses are OLD... and incidently in much better shape.

These houses are maybe pre-1940 pieces of shit. Neglected trash collecting hunks of wood and foundation... one house was missing windows and housed a family with a baby... it was all just wrong to me... and something for me to bitch about daily.

Tonight Blair said my dream had come true... and it seems while I was sleeping today someone (I assume the city) tore those shit shacks down!

I didn't hear any of it... I am a little disappointed in that... but now, looking out my window and seeing clear across Richmond Ave. makes my day complete.

No more houses... and now what will I find to complain about?


previous next comments diaryland old