I couldn't shut it... not for love or money 2003-09-25 5:53 p.m.


I have stretched myself thin over this... I couldn't shut my mouth today and at risk of losing a friend I told her what I think her husband is.

I am not a doctor, but it doesn't take a genius to know that he's not right... and that she doesn't have to BELIEVE it today, she just has to consider it.

I was worried she'd hate me... instead we sat in my boss' office... door locked and cried. She spilled like a cup too full...

She admitted that she knows he's abusing her that he doesn't love her and that she hasn't told her parents about it... any of it... admitted that she wants help, wants to help him, but doesn't know where to go.

And she asked me to help.

Gladly, my friend... I wouldn't have it any other way.


previous next comments diaryland old