the order - in order. 2003-09-07 4:16 p.m.


I woke to watch an interesting debate among Muslims... Two women and two men with very different backgrounds, very different views on the same belief... they read the Qur'an with contrasting eyes and to each it reads differently...

It amused me... as a man born to the name Schwartz spoke so strongly in favour of his faith. Surely he was the converted in the group. There is nothing wrong with that, I just grinned.... could he REALLY know as much about a woman's role in Islam as the woman who sat before him, knowing nothing else but that? He thought so.

Learn to pick your battles... and make them worth it.

This Sunday was very religious for me... I started it with Islam and I ended it with Catholicism... "The Order". The dark side of the shinning ... and I wonder how I would have felt about the movie if I was Catholic... I probably would have liked it less....

AS the credits rolled I grinned and thought... Hmmmm... that is everything that is wrong with that faith.


previous next comments diaryland old