Hair.... 2003-09-05 8:32 p.m.


I have new hair... and as I result, I've decided it really isn't worth the price of drug-store hair colour to do it myself... The result professionally is FAR better... So from now on, I'll just fork it out and have it done NICELY.

My intentions were to go dark... back to my natural colour.... but after 40 minutes of sitting there, the colour wouldn't take. You know you have ravished your hair when it won't dye anymore... it just sorta stayed... unmmm yellowish.

So I went with dark foils to blend over my blonde streaks.... and the progressive dark brown - almost black dye did take...

I am still blonde... but I have a million and one shades of it now... none brassy or orange.... and it should grow out lovely.... if all my hair doesn't fall out first.

For the first time in my life I spent a small fortune of shampoo... and all but took an oathe NOT to wash my hair daily... I promised her it wouldn't see soap until Monday or Tuesday.

I really like this lady... she's honest... and she doesn't over-charge. It cost me $40 for a cut, colour correction and treatment conditioning. Everywhere else in town over $100...

She suggested drug-store brands opposed to salon brand products to repair my fried hair... she is genuine... and so when she tells me if I process my hair again anytime soon, I'll start to lose it, I believe her.

It had been bleached dyed and dyed and dyed all in the same four days.

It's been fun... and we laughed really hard at all the fun shades I had in a two hour span... from bleach blonde to a mesh of golden and lighter browns.

Sometimes my money is well wasted.


previous next comments diaryland old