bled... and bled dead. 2003-08-21 9:04 p.m.


I am fucking bled...

I am made promises of relief... of whiskey... I deserve a bottle, he says, and I deserve to be allowed to drink it at my desk.

Amen.

I look tired, he says. Well MAYBE I am. Maybe I can't always paint the happy face and pretend for the sake of his livelyhood. He expects that. I can't give it. Not always.

It's showing on us. ALL of us. My unhappiness... my annoyance... and I chalked it up to perfectionism. The flaw that fails me. I work to the very best of my ability... I complete everything I do to the best of capability and I expect that of everyone else.

I am a born Aries. Born not to serve. Born NOT to please others. Born not to give and give and give and give and get nothing in return. It doesn't fulfill me.

I don't have the patience needed to deal with fuckheads. I don't have nerves strong enough to be walked on, or pounded down like a stale piece of meat.

I am best seeing to myself and no one else.

I am dripped dry... anemic... old and ragged...

I wanna give up... but I don't believe in answers above solutions.


previous next comments diaryland old