found 2003-08-07 10:24 p.m.


I've been screaming about that book for a day and a half.... I looked everywhere... and my last and only option was, had Blair maybe taken it to work.

I asked him.

No.

I asked him to check today to be sure.... and tonight he said he was out of town all day and hadn't even been in his office... fair enough...

Later in thought, we were discussing it and he said it WASN'T in his office... he had looked. IMMEDIATELY I caught him in the double edged story and pinned him to it.

"Either you WERE in your office, and you looked for me.... or you WEREN'T in your office at all. Now, no matter what you say, I am not going to believe you."

"I was downstairs... not in my office, and it wasn't there."

That could be true, but I know he's just talking to appease me...

"Lets go to your office NOW and look."

We went... and though I know he wanted to look on his own, I went with him...

First upstairs to his office... I looked on his desk, under his desk... on the tables, in his closet... we looked on the sign-out shelves in the common room... everywhere... no book.

We went downstairs.... we looked in the coffee room... quickly over people's desks... and into the back room... flipping over large books...

Blair is turning papers over muttering... "no book... no book... see no... OH SHIT!"

MY BOOK! *laugh* sitting on a table in a room he claims he wasn't in... was a book he SWORE he never took into work... not even BY ACCIDENT... there was NO WAY he took anything from home into the office in the last few days.

The look on his face was payment enough... the fear of a boyfriend who thinks he's going to get hell for neglegance.... The proof that he doesn't pay attention to what I ask, but will say just about anything to make me shut up.

Over the last few days anyone in our building could hear me yelling "I BROUGHT the BOOK HOME" insert profanities as I got more annoyed with Blair INSISTING that I paid for a book I simply never took home with us.

I knew I had. But i am always wrong... ridiculous... crazy... always looking to BLAME him when MY things go missing... that's his defense forever... "You always blame me... for everything that goes missing... it's always me... who throws it out or moves it."

I don't think I need to say anything more.


previous next comments diaryland old