The war is what killed me. 2003-07-24 7:08 p.m.


Things are so definite in my life... and so changing... and the confusion of it makes me dizzy... too dizzy to stand half the time.

I need someone to remind me of my roots... to remind me I AM all the things my boys say I am... I am not sure it's true, but it's good to hear, ya know... easy to lose yourself that way... and lost can be healing, when where I am isn't where I should be.

We juggle our life together like a circus stint and I weigh if that's what I want... he can spit out the words "then leave" so easily... without a flinch... I am soon to... and he doesn't see it.

It seems unnatural for me to always be at fault... like I am the one-man-band... I rule and fall on my own.

It's getting hard to be everybody... the devoted... the keeper... the release... the loving friend... and ex with shoulders of cement and a platinum soul...

I want to be there and listen... and cope... heal... but I am only one small girl... not strong enough to hold my own... and I am sinking slowly in the mud from it all...

I need help... and I can't help myself... and elements of fixation... taunting me to be her again... they kill me slowly... slowly as I dream.


previous next comments diaryland old