Some days 2003-07-22 10:32 p.m.


Some days I live nearly worry free... some days I grin a little wider than the days before... I have no real reason for it... but small satisfactions....

A customer smiling... a customer thrilled with the work I have done... a simple thank you... is enough to make my job worthwhile... sometimes.

Confidence... Mine sits on a suspension bridge with the cables flinging and snapping day by day... I am heavier now than I ever have been... unimpressed, overall by my image... but some days I wear tops a little tighter, like I used to, and I let my middle hang out...

Who cares, right?

I am suddenly aware, that those type of things don't really matter in the long run... in this realization I again question how some people live.

What is truly important and what isn't? I know I am far older than my age allows and I lose sight of what should be at 23...

A strong believer that what is... is what should be.


previous next comments diaryland old