Mummy 2003-07-06 11:04 p.m.


My mother can make me laugh like no other.

I think I do the same for her...

She's always telling me of bad news... and at what point do my make light of it? I suppose when it doesn't involve people being shot in the head...

So she tells me about a bike accident the father of a kid I went to school had... and how, even serious, it was the result of his stupidity, and in turn he'll be ok...

I could resist but to remember the countless ski trips our classes went on at Glenn where this kid would come back with one, if not two, broken legs... as sure as the sun was to set..

At the end of the story there was a pause... and I broke it with a giggle and a "Jesus, those Chapman men are graceful, aren't they?"

Mum followed me with laughter... and it was one funny after the other...

I get my attitude from her... as undesirable as it is.... I have to say I enjoy it...

She also said should I open my fat mouth this week and get fired (which I won't sadly, though I might try) she'll let me live at home, if Blair kicks me out, for a whole SEVEN days for FREE!...

*laugh* How's is that for support and unconditional love?

I appreciate her generosity *rolls eyes*... and I know she's serious... she tells me nothing in this life comes free...

Those are the wisest words she could give.


previous next comments diaryland old