working late tires me 2003-07-02 9:02 p.m.


I just got home from work... and NOT since my newspaper days have I spent 12 hours at work. I don't care to ever do it again... BUT I have to be in there again at 8 am...

I have 1000 posters needing to be printed and trimmed before I even get in... and since the count was only at 255 when I left... and our copier doesn't feed itself unfortunately, I anticipate I'll have about 700 to run and trim first thing... here's hoping my boss stays extra late and feeds the copier for me.

So I htink it's bed now at 9:15... Blair just got home too... and i carely had time to fall in his arms before I had to change and pee... so I think I am going to find his lap and throw my head down on it... my feet on the arms of the couch... and listen to how miserable his day has been...

Blair and I worked the same amount of OT tonight... he made in an hour what I made the whole evening... that bites. *laugh*


previous next comments diaryland old