Random thoughts 2003-07-01 6:41 p.m.


My tongue is numb... sore... like I've sucked something poison.

I waste my money... I buy too many things I don't need... I could save money and we could have a house... the house of our dreams... or we could go on a holiday... a nice one... but it never works that way.

And on the spin side I have been saving. I've saved $500 a month for the last handful plus any extras... like tax return and monies owed to me... I admit I've dipped in to save myself a trip across town to the other bank I deal with... but i am almost proud of my accomplishment. I try to forget I have that pool of someday money waiting there... but it's hard when dreams of sun and all I can drink bellinis dance in my head. I am a dreamer... but I am nearly halfway to a week someplace I've always wanted to go, or someplace I've never thought of... OR... I am 25 years away from 10 per cent of a down payment of that house I'll probably never have. What sounds better?

Yeah...

My cat sat on an ice cream wrapper last night and ended up with Oreo ice cream all over his bum... Now, I don't think it's MY responsibility to clean his bum... that is, after all, what his tongue is for... but apparently he thought he was TOO good for licking his own end... he has little pieces of foreign debris stuck like cement to his ass.... I still feel this is NOT my problem, but he insists he's going to sleep on our bed... dirty bum and all.

I suppose he has made it my problem hasn't he.

I quite like my cat... he's lovable and cute... but today he's driven me crazy... I guess he choked during breakfast and puked his mouthful of food, leaving a lovely trail of slime behind him... and this afternoon he decided to drop poop on the laundry room floor... because, I guess, my cleaning up his puke and later picking the debris off his bum isn't ENOUGH loyalty for him.

He also decided to catch butterfly on the balcony and bring it inside to show Blair.... He was proud of himself... meowing the whole time trying to keep the butterfly between his teeth. I tried to rescue it... and I dropped off the balcony, hoping it would take flight.... it never did. I am quite sure a three story fall for a bug would kill it. I am sorry butterfly.... I thought I was helping.

In other thought Ben Mulroney annoys me... perhaps he looks too much like his father, whom I have nothing good to say or think of... Maybe I just dislike him despite his name sake... and I am sure he's a very nice guy to meet and know... I just wouldn't care either way if I ever got the chance.

Laundry is calling me... I love the smell of fresh sheets...


previous next comments diaryland old