Leaving 2003-06-26 10:09 p.m.


I just wrote a letter to a friend... she's leaving for Saskatchewan... she and her boyfriend are moving there so he can reach for the job of his dreams...

I don't know that she definitely wants to leave, but I understand the need for sacrifice in the name of the one you love.

I cried so hard on Blair's shoulder... .my heart is breaking.... like a huge piece of it is leaving with her... Yeah I am emotional about friends... I love all my friends like family.... maybe I am crazy that way.

It is some how different than me leaving... I've done that many many times before and that's fine for me... habitual... but when I am the one left... it pains me.

But I understand her need for change... her need to move some place NOT here... I congratulate her courage.... many people born in this city don't go beyond Edmonton... that isn't far enough to grow... or learn. I am proud of her....

But I hate that she's leaving.

When souls touch, each takes a piece of the other to hold on to....

She has a piece of mine... may she keep it fond memory.


previous next comments diaryland old