tonight 2003-06-14 5:09 p.m.


Off to join the girls in drink and celebration... I don't feel like it particularly... I never feel like it, but I will all the same.

One of the girls is leaving in less than a motnh's time and it saddens me... I have moments where my eyes well... I hate goodbyes... moreover I hate when it's not me leaving. It's always easier that way...

She's been great to me the last year and a half and I am very lucky for her... maybe that's why I agreed to go out tonight... because my days of seeing her are limited...

And another girl is getting married next Saturday... which is afterall the point of the night's drunk... Don't get me wrong, I love her to pieces and there isn't a single thing I wouldn't do for her... I just don't find her union joyous... she's marrying a jerk and if anything i am afraid for her...

But as a friend, I'll put my opions of him aside... because she loves him... and she wants this... and as a friend, I'll be happy with her.


previous next comments diaryland old