reminded 2003-04-28 8:34 a.m.


I am reminded ever so often of the power of friendships held... past and present...

I am reminded of how hard I can laugh... how much I enjoy them... how much I miss them.

I can see in them who I was then... how much I've changed... better and worse... the differences in the moments I've lived.

I'll always be the girl who looks like Keri Russell and sounds like Bj�rk to Dave... no matter how I try to convince him otherwise...

I'll always be crazy and cute to Sean... even when I am sick, angry or stoned. He'll call me Darling until the death do us part, I think.

Life has shifted me away from each of them... away from safety, comfort and good laughs in humour and insanity... but time and distance never fail me... it's only a matter of moments between us before I find them both in separate cities with the the girl who was, hanging off their arm.


previous next comments diaryland old