two weeks 2003-04-26 10:46 a.m.


I am drained... sucked dry of will and blood and filled with spite.

I slept 11 hours and I still feel like I haven't slept for a week... maybe the extra sleep caused that, I don't know.

The weather's drab.... my spirit non-exiistant...

I have a whole list of things I want to do and know drive to do any of them.

Two weeks until sanctuary... or insanity depending on how it falls... This morning two weeks from now I'll wake up in my childhood bedroom for the first time in 2 and a half years.... get up to tea Dad has made and had waiting... and hopefully to mid-teen mornings where I sit with barely next to nothing on the sun on my parents front deck... with nothing but flowers, trees and grass around me.... I'll fall slave to the comfort of being home.

No brochures.... no books.... no programs.... no work.


previous next comments diaryland old