projects and lay overs. 2003-04-18 9:22 p.m.


I have a list of projects I want to get done... a list of things I want have ready by the time I get to Montreal in the beginning of May.... I am sure most of them won't even be touched... I am prepared for that.

I have this vision for a montage I want to make... for a cd and its case cover... I spend my life in visions unrealized... I suppose that comes with procrastination and with deadlines.... doesn't it? And laziness maybe... I have to search high and low for family pictures... I don't have many here with me... and a part of me is feeling like making a collage is a little too much like my job...

I was remembering that I have a six hour lay over in Calgary coming back from home... *laugh* what in the hell am I going to do there for six hours? Stare at the stuffed buffalo? I think this calls for a little Devine.... If he'll drive three hours in a snow storm through the pass to say good bye one last time... i think he has it in him to drive it to take me out for lunch... and let me meet his daughter finally....

I guess that means I have to find him....

My ex has a load of friends in Calgary... and as much as I miss them, I have reservations about meeting up with them...

I have time to plan... and if nothing comes up I guess I'll have to learn how to read between now and then.


previous next comments diaryland old