vinyl banners anyone? 2003-04-17 11:01 p.m.


The week has made me tired and weary.

There are moments when I wait for change but I don't do anything to find it first... That's unlike my old character and shifting more the last three years to be expected of me...

There will be changes soon at work... changes I don't welcome necessarily... people leaving... work shifting... and for a moment I thought maybe I'd have an opportunity to leave the more mundane and dabble more on the finer side... but that moment of thought was brief and I am sure with the shift I'll be forgotten.

How would I like to design and print full colour banners larger than me? I wouldn't. How would I like to have a station set up for customers to come in and use, then we print their shit. I wouldn't. How would I like to make buttons or rounded corners on business cards? Not at all and not in the least.

I have reasons....

I didn't mean to put him down when I wasn't jumping with enthusiasm... but I am a realist.... and until I see it will work, virtually problematic free.... only then will I'll be excited about it.

Only a few weeks left until I go on holiday... I can barely wait... Maybe when I come back, I'll have a different take on things.

Until then... I dread it.


previous next comments diaryland old