Stifle 2003-04-07 11:39 a.m.


I had been bitchy all evening.... my boyfriend was driving me insane with is constant disregard for anything I said... and his constant need for vulgar names.... and it all gets chalked up to my over-sensitivity and NEVER to his own idiocy.

My point was how much of it am I suppose to find funny and when can I get insulted by it?

Apparently all of it is funny, and I am never suppose to be offended.

I often find he thinks I am dumb... He forgets I am far more cultured than he is.... I've seen far more, been more places and I have educational background that has taught me to take pieces from everywhere and find a truth, however unhole the truth will always be.

I get frustrated by his right-winged views when I am not so sure he knows what it is to be right-winged, or what it makes him... And though the war has a lot to do with seeing it... I see it everyday.

He makes stereotypes based on popular belief without knowing it by his own senses... it saddens me. And the more he talks, somedays, the less I want a family with this man.... And that destroys me.

So I didn't have a wonderful evening... and settling down for sleep sounded hopeful even with the hours' change... the clocked rolled midnight and I felt like death had taken me by the reigns... Throwing up takes every ounce of energy I don't have... it seemed neverending.

This morning I felt ok until I got on my feet, and while washing my hair the grip of the blackhoreman got me again.... I called out for Blair sure that I wouldn't be able to get from the tub to the toilet without falling at splitting my head....

I hate calling in sick or useless. I hate being at home and I just phoned to see if they needed me. It seems Lisa is also in the flu way today and at least I find comfort knowing that I am not the creator of this germ... only a victim. I could blame her, as she comes in sick all the time. She said even today she is about blowing illness around the room... and I thought for a moment I might go in and help her get everyone sick but she suggested i get better today as Shannon is off tomorrow and tomorrow they'll need me...

So I am home... still puking like it's the thing to do... until tonight when this thing has no choice but to leave me... I can't be sick two days in a row.

I want a new immune system... i think I'll go search ebay.


previous next comments diaryland old