gifts 2003-04-01 10:40 p.m.


My boy bought me a graphire drawing tablet for my pc... so I can draw things directly into the computer and I don't have to worry about recreating sketches.... it allows for more precise photo-editing... finer detail... It's wonderful. He thinks I don't like it because I haven't used it much in the last week....

Truthfully, I love it... only I find it too sensitive in illustrator and I am waiting to load Corel Draw (I can feel the tomatoes being thrown at me... but it's fear of the unknown that makes you hate it, really). Corel is far more simple to navigate than anything Adobe... trust me, I use both all day long, and I once thought I would never defend Corel... but in some instances I will.

I also have nothing to draw...

I got a parcel from my brother and sister-in-law today... birthday presents, a little late.... hmmmmm clothes... a basket of chocolate and money... and memories that flood back anytime I get anything from them, with love.

When I first moved here, I missed them so much I'd open my gifts and cry until I could no more... I am better than I used to be... but I still miss them horribly... and I still cry when I think about it too long.

Moments like these make me weak.


previous next comments diaryland old