sick amongst stupidity 2003-03-13 8:44 p.m.


So I went to my dr. today... I called his receptionist... Along with everything i am sick of, I am of her bitchy demeanor and all... I asked her I could be squeezed in today...


Her: "No..."

Me: "Well, I am suffering here... I NEED to see someone."

Her: "Go to the Hospital"

Me: "Okay, so I'll be at your office 1:30, then."

Her: "You'll have a long wait"

Me: "I have all day."

I only waited twenty minutes... i was in there for five.

You know what my doctor did? After he pushed violently on my swollen face and throat... listened briefly to the rattle of my tired lungs... he plugged my symptoms into his computer, turned around and said "Yeah, you have sinusitis and bronchitis... I'll give you septra..."

i am sitting there thinking Fuck off, that isn't medicine. Any idiot with two typing fingers and a grade three education can do THAT!

Technology should not replace the courtesy of convention....

Whatever... i am in a fanatsy mood I share with a friend, if given a chance... having a round of lead could do a lot of damage...

So the conversation continues from it's beginning yesterday... I was defending all the not-so-stupid people I thought could have existed... and today I stand strong on my boss' side...

"EVERYONE is fucking retarded!!"

It certainly looks that way today...


previous next comments diaryland old