dancing dizzily 2003-02-24 9:22 p.m.


I have so many thoughts dancing with my dizziness I don't even know where to begin....

I think I am not going to... but to say this day has been heavy... weighed down with sickness and burried by my mother's pain.

And I am sorry Mum... it's times when you need these little arms... and this silly face to get you through, that I wish they were close enough to.

But she died knowing that the hands holding her loved her hugely... and she didn't die alone like she otherwise would have.

It's beautiful people like you, Mum that make this life worth living... trust me, in ways beyond the obvious if it wasn't for you, I wouldn't be...

Even from afar I am with you... and sleep knowing you are her star.

Miss McGuire... for a woman without a single soul to call your own, you'll be missed more than you'll ever know.


previous next comments diaryland old