Quotes 2003-02-21 6:34 p.m.


Some quotes I've collected over time... supplied mostly by the hard working staff of McGill University.

~There is no pleasure in having nothing to do; the fun is in having lots to do and not doing it.~

~I'm not a complete idiot, some parts are missing.~

~Getting older is mandatory - acting older is optional~

~There's a hell of a distance between wise-cracking and wit. Wit has truth in it; wise-cracking is simply calisthenics with words.~

~It is possible to store the mind with a million facts and still be entirely uneducated~

~It is possible to know everything about a classroom and nothing about life.~

~The only exercise device I ever use is my Clapper.~

~It is easier to get forgiveness than permission.~

~I'm prepared for all emergencies but totally unprepared for everyday life.~

~No amount of planning can replace dumb luck.~

~One may have a blazing hearth in one's soul and yet no one ever comes to sit by it. Passersby see only a wisp of smoke rising from the chimney and continue on their way.~ -van Gogh

~Normal is not something I aspire to, it's something I want to get away from.~ That should be my moto... though normal isn't anything I've ever been close enough to to try to get away from...


previous next comments diaryland old