war 2003-02-15 9:59 a.m.


Editorial of the day goes to Brother Chaos for American thoughts on war.

I feel as though I live in a province where the majority thinks "burn 'em" will solve just about anything.

I was born and raised in a highly political province where we have learned from our past fights that violence doesn't solve much. I wasn't alive then, but I think the moral of the whole situatation, the drive, and the result has carried through to every child raised where I was.

Now... the same fight exists, only we fight silently for what we believe in and we can still coexist.

So, I stand with K on this one... I refuse to die for anyone's fucking war... I refuse to live in fear for a fight some man and and another man's father can't get over.

Fuck them... lock them in a room together... and leave them there.


previous next comments diaryland old