9 sleeps 2002-12-15 5:11 p.m.


I am almost ready for Christmas....

I have most of my shopping done... a good start on my wrapping and the decorations are up....

Of course the left overs are still strewn all over the living room and there's last year's tinsel hanging out of the cat's mouth everytime I turn around... but I am pretty much good to go.

We decided no tinsel this year, so our tree looks a little naked, but overall it's the nicest decorated tree we've had yet...

Cat owners learn quickly that tinsel was made in kitty hell... and without getting into the nasty little details... it's not AT ALL convienent or worth the effort of picking it up until July.

I am so tired...

I had a bit of a bad morning coordinating balance with living... and I ended up not strong enough to pull myself up. It's a good thing I don't live alone. It really didn't put me in much of a mood to finish up decorating and grocery shopping.... but I managed.

We're all allowed to have days we can't handle right? As long as I make it through the week.

I am praying for an easy week... like last... so Shannon and I can figure out a cool way to wrap Blair's Christmas gift from me.

But I bet we'll suffer the wrath of the week before Christmas and all of those who needed everything yesterday and forgot... I love all those who just can't think ahead. You know the type right?


previous next comments diaryland old