Last Quarter 2002-12-13 9:13 p.m.


I can't believe how relaxing Friday was for a Friday...

I mostly answered the phone and greeted customers... neither of which I enjoy... but it beats the Friday Headaches I am used to.

We had pizza for lunch... in an effort to get the staff to talk... we're divided by the wall of "front" and "back" and we tend not to mingle for noise and general annoyance... so every now and then our boss buys us pizza hoping we'll all become more social... it works until someone gets the urge to smoke and takes their food outside. *haha*

Pay days are sweet aren't they? And for some dumb reason I get more excited with my $500 adanvace in the middle of the month than i do for the much bigger cheque at the end of the month... I'm neurotic like that... the middle month one makes me smile... and I guess I don't see much of next when, since bills come out the next day. That must be it... that advance is my play money... I like having money to play with.

My boss leaves tomorrow until the New Year... and he called us all in one by one to wish is well and kiss our cheeks... and handed us all Christmas bonuses... I've never had a Christmas bonus before...

I am really starting to like this guy... Money really is an incentive to make my legs work in the morning....

Can anyone else see how much happier I am this winter than last???

We rounded out the evening with a quick drink with some of the boy's friends.... dinner...

And my playlist of the best voices in music...

Plant, Vedder, Cornell, Kiedis, deLaroche... in no particular order to mention a few....

The sweet sound of music... anti-Lavigne.


previous next comments diaryland old