Nathans 2002-11-27 8:32 a.m.


I found myself wrapped up in him last night... in my dreams...

We were laying at my parent's house... as we have so many times before... like I was 16 again and it just seemed like a good idea to lay comfortably folded within him.

I can't count the times we'd spend nights that way... he was strength for me then.... honour.... comfort and safe.

There's no simple explanation for it. No sexual in any way... just a sense of warmth and strength.

We didn't say much, we never do....

And when he finally got up to leave, I followed him out.

Standing on the deck outside my parents' door, i am sure was my boyfriend's ex (maybe the strangest part of the dream).... she looked at me like she cared... almost...

In shame I said "I have a Nathan too".


previous next comments diaryland old