bad days risin' 2002-11-20 7:07 p.m.


I really haven't had a great day... My so-called virus turned into a case of lymphnode hokey-pokey....

I am on vile antibiotics... I should have been scared when they said I only need six pills, and five days to fix me up... "Ummm take the rest of the week off... ok?"

So yeah... I am off work until Monday.... taking these pills... and puking until I can no more... fun.

This kind of reminds me of the days when they'd bleed people for a cure...

A friend of mine leaves for Edmonton on Friday... for good. I have mixed feelings.... and I think the doubt outweighs the good...

He'll be all but a few hours away... and I'll never be able to find it within me to call him... let alone look at his face.

He's a best friend... but lets be honest... what I thought was... wasn't...

I can still see his face during our lunch last month... as good as he looked... we were both struggling... I could feel it in his touch...

How is that good for either of us?


previous next comments diaryland old