Baby 2002-09-07 2:12 p.m.


The phone rings.... 2 pm, three weeks before it should... Rhonda on the other end tells me her water broke.

"I am having the baby and I am scared."

Worry traps the excitement over me and it's all washed away by a sudden and heavy outburst of tears.

I apologize the best I can for crying... "I am so excited... scared." I can barely speak through the salt and sickness I am feeling.

She's the closest person I have to a sister... she's a soulmate to me... and her being a mother will definitely change me... will make me an aunt, practically... I am thrilled... and worried all at the same time.

I can't wait for Dawson to be born... and I wish I could be there, today, tonight... tomorrow to meet him.

Maybe that's what my tears are for.


previous next comments diaryland old