Oddity and stentch 2002-08-24 12:13 a.m.


Today has been filled with oddity and worry... change and a pungent stentch of the everyday.

My legs aren't working... last night they felt like lead... the tingling sensation of a battery gone dead was back again... Discouragement... disappointment holding tight around my hips... It took me almost 40 mins to walk to work today. I only live a few blocks from my desk.

Friends of ours heard their child's heart beat for the first time yesterday. The smile on his face when he was telling me was like none other than I have ever seen... shinning... wonderful... proud. But pride and happiness doesn't come without cause for fear and agony is seems. Both yesterday and today his wife woke up bleeding... and the best they are told is "we don't really know anything."

May perseverence be their guide for the hours, days and months ahead.

That same friend no longer works with me as of 5 pm today... and half of me wishes I was the one who quit. I wasn't... but it's making reevaluate my goals... Though I hate to be one of those who spends her life wasting away in a classroom - a professional student.

I've thought of many things and nothing truly satisfies me but... a possibility of tourism or designing privately.

Speaking of which, I've been getting more reaction from the pictures I post here than I ever thought I might - truthfully I never thought I would.

An interesting note left in my guestbook {Flight or Flee} by a boy who's never left anything before... whether I know you or not... your words, were kind... Thank you.


previous next comments diaryland old