A like letter 2002-07-30 6:06 p.m.


~I really shouldn't be writing a letter like this knowing you're very attached and in love with your boy. But still there are things I wanted to say two years ago, I never could spit out. So here it goes.

I have a little crush on you. I think you're marvellous, and years after I first met you you still make me weak at my knees.

You've changed me. As corny as that sounds, you have. You've changed the way I see myself and the girls around me. You told me my fascination with you was because you're ordinary and the girls I work with aren't. I think that's completely backwards, though. I am fascinated with you because you're extraordinary and the girls around me are a bore.

They see me as a body and a face. They look at me and wonder what I am like naked, they don't care about my life or even my name.

I see them as tall and skinny and the idealistic view of pretty: thin, flat and the hidious standard of a fucking big smile from ear to ear. You lose the girl, all you see is lips. I got that hatred from you I think. Lps need to be kissable entirely.

So you, your physique, your attitude changed my view of it all. You're probably the most gorgeous girl I have ever seen. All around. You define real and you're funny about it. I fell in love with your Bambi-big eyes from a picture Jack had in his darkroom, even before I knew you. But the real thing hooked me.

You carry yourself like angel, girl and I am not the only guy who thinks so. I spent a few nights talking to freinds or yours and it's a common cenus - you are.

Your voice is relaxing, your face sweet. Your body is as perfect as bodies get - even though you don't think so. I remember those abs - they put mine to shame. You're just pretty and I like you.

I don't think we were given a fair chance at things. A month wasn't long enough and apparently Blair won that fight fair and square. He's a very lucky guy and I hope he knows that.

I noticed you've been feeling sick lately, and I want you to get better. I'll be gone for a long time and you probably won't hear from me for a while, but I just wanted to let you know what I think of you. Hopefully an honest opinion will make you smile.

Jack wanted me to tell you that he has a proposal for you, providing you can get to Montreal to see him. He has some crazy project idea and he said he thought of you immediately. It involves you, photographs and nakedness. *laugh* I told him i didn't know where you were but i would pass the mesaage on assuming you're not up for it. But if you are, bring your boyfriend. Jack might be nice, but you call him CRAZY JACK for a reason.

Take care, Kiddo. I hope you don't think I am crazy.~

I am embarrassed.


previous next comments diaryland old