Sorrow 2002-07-26 7:40 p.m.


So the new design isn't permanent... I was just playing... and I welcome opinion and suggestion from everyone. This works ok, unless the entry is super long... then the background tiles itself.... not good - not what I want.

Truth is, I know NOTHING about web design... I am a Print Princess bored with my work....

I didn't draw the girl... I borrowed her from someone famous... someone brilliant - van Gogh... Her name is Sien and they were lovers once... so the story goes...

With the exclusion of her... the rest is mine. It's simple, I know, but one of the very first things I ever did in Illustrator - what feels like forever ago.

Last night I went through my files, I found it and it reminded me of you, Shannon... beautiful, raw and trying...

I get bored sometimes...

The mouse as my brush, the screen my canvas... I draw


previous next comments diaryland old