A letter to Mum 2002-07-23 8:19 a.m.


Amusment this morning... Mum, in a state of shock forwarded me this:

hi linda, ivan here !!!!........it's been a while, eh?... amanda got in touch with me thru the [band's] website and e-mailed me your address. i think the last time we saw each other was when dave s., lane and i drove up to see you by the banks of the mighty massawippi or something... lots has happened since then, i think you have a daughter older than my second wife!!!... things are going good here, irene and i are trying to have a baby, a new record is coming out in september, lane's still my best friend, chom [Montreal radio station - CHOM 97.7 fm] went back to classic rock... and david levine lives far enough away that we don't see him often.

besides that, i think i want to move out west, my brother colin went out there a few years ago with his family and just loves it. we went out to visit in february and it was beautiful, warm, flowers everywhere... i don't know about where you are (i do a bit, my other brother stefan has been living in st.agathe for over 10 years and i lived there for 2), but montreal is 9 months of winter and 3 months of festivals and i've about had it!!! i'm going to try to convince lane to move out there too, dave s. is already there, andre kovacks is on his way (with his family, can you believe it!!!) and david levine will be even further away...

if you're ever in the city or just want to chat , give me a call [his phone number was here].

take care, ivan .

My promise was met... Thank you

if you ever had the pleasure of meeting the David he's referring to, *laugh* You'd understand his need to get further away.

Can you guess what band this friend of Mum's fronts? *LOL*

~I say, we can go where we want to, A place where they will never find. And we can act like we come from out of this world. - Leave the real one far behind.~


previous next comments diaryland old