Evian 2002-06-28 9:05 a.m.


I feel uneasy today about something... The weather... the day... maybe.

We spoke a bit last night about my need for change... my nature for bordem and the ever-so-constant urge for something new...

That part of me is neither my mother nor father and it isn't seen in anyone on either side of my family... Born a freak to them... thankfully.

But the world is mine so I am told... whatever I want to do I can... with the greatest of faith and support... comforting... but still i lack a bit of guidance. I don't want anyone to tell me to be any one thing, but i am very open to suggestion.....

"Well you're a journalist... and you do nothing with it... why go to school for it, if you knew you weren't going to use it."

This little thing called sticking it out. I started... so I finished. And all I learned I apply almost every day... There's no pride is doing something half-way... so you waste a year of money andlife and you can't even fall back on it. At least with a diploma... I can.... though I don't care to.

My job calls... and a long day awaits me...


previous next comments diaryland old