Sandles in the snow 2002-04-14 6:54 p.m.


New things.... never cease to excite me...

A new kettle... and though it sounds like a shuttle blasting away from earth... it took the taste of death away from my tea...

New hair... well sorta.... less big hair... for curly heads, you know what I mean... Give it a few days... it'll be pretty.

New sandles.... because I don't have everyday feet... because my feet have special needs... I have to be picky about what I make them wear. It's a brutal process. A lot of buying, wearing for a half hour or more and taking them back. A lot of liking them at first and then the next day, not so much... My only benefit is I have tiny feet... so usually my shoes are cheap. But these ones are great... Mine for keeps.

It's snowing here today... I don't think it will ever go away... I am waiting for spring... waiting... rather impatiently.


previous next comments diaryland old