Classic laid 2002-04-11 10:37 p.m.


I want my biggest life tragedy to be a boy walking out on me by his own selfish choice....

I want my biggest worry to be final exams... mid-term papers... and the who-is-who at the bar tonight...

I want a lot of things... but you know... I haven't ever given a thought to an exam... to who thought what - where - when...

I haven't ever cried over a boy breaking my heart in love gone wrong.... maybe because no boy ever has... maybe I never cared enough... but even in the greatest of hate... i didn't cry much.

You're a 20's film and I see you silently struggling at the simple things. You trip over feet too big... your tail hangs puppish between your legs...

You're wondering why you can't get balanced... why you don't have the Grace to find your next step...

You're learning... but from all the wrong things...


previous next comments diaryland old