No right to Fight 2002-03-30 3:21 p.m.


I had a conversation with a friend last night about religion... it was nothing intense... for the most part we stand at the same end of things... it just made me realize how lucky we are... I am... that I don't have one belief.

I heard last night that the latest to blow herself (and two others) up for the cause was a kid... Yes a child, who felt compelled to kill herself in the name of the one she worshiped...

Relgious holidays remind me just how twisted religion really is...

My children will grow up with sound mind... with a knowledge to find a truth... with realization that war and hate is all religious... and that is not a right they will embrace.

Some days I want to stand on the mountain top and scream at the top of lungs... in anger at the masses who fall for the unproven and unseen.

A world full of believers can truly be wrong... it's just time they see.

So tonight.. I will sit around a Christian table... and I will pray because they pray... I will hope with them, because I love them... it has nothing to do with my belief or right... definitely not this time.

This easter... on the day we celebrate Christ for His sacrifice... My tribute will be to the Easter Bunny...

He's a caring fellow with no radical ideas about the fellowship of his other bunny friends... He's loving...

And in the name of the children, he delivers candy... what is wrong with that?


previous next comments diaryland old