Walking on Broadway 2002-03-23 11:06 a.m.


~Up to my neck with your disregard~

I've had it with simple rudeness. I am not sure if it's a taught or if it's bred, but it's definitely a trait people should wipe away.

There's absolutely nothing attractive about those who cannot work the distance between their mind and their tongue... people with an attitude of righteousness... who stand in some sort of stature... alone.

I have had several encounters this week with people at their finest... a girl from the chambers of commerce here in town, people in passing and people who might have once stood a chance in better view of others and now don't.

We all have our reasons for being uneasy... we all have our causes... but that's hardly an excuse to pass the illness down.

I tend not to surround myself with the people like that. My use for rudeness is little to none... So I guess i am through even looking at the likes of you.

If you have ever wondered why people don't like you... can't stand you... why they want you out of their life... That attitude... and your face... are both why.

You talk and the decency of the world rises face and smiles upon you... you spit and it wipes it away.

It's time to grow up if you think decency will take it and not turn away.

This is valour taking shape.


previous next comments diaryland old