Aggrevation 2002-03-17 10:35 p.m.


There are so many things that aggrevate me... it's clinical...

I decided to give yoga a try... There was a time three and four years ago I would have just rolled my eyes at that thought... but at this point, I will try anything for ease.

Amazed to know that a good part of my used-to-be and starting-to-be-again routine was yoga poses... The simple stretches I am good for... but the crazy bend-every-which-way things... will take more patience than practice... Don't quit little girl.. you never have before.

So each night... an easy honest go to add to my sit-ups, tilts, presses...

My body is very weak... weaker than it has ever been in all 22 years of life... and you wonder why I am not at peace with my mind...

When I was a kid, I always had my parents forcing me... making me work... doing it for me if I was too weak or too tired...

Now, in my angst all I have is me... and forcing myself.... is far from easy.

I get aggrevated with myself... to the point I hate... it's bitter-sweet.

Among my hates... people who said they are and NEVER were... That came from you... not-so-pretty girl... take a bow... your bow is all you're worth....


previous next comments diaryland old