Looking up... in wonder... and wondering what if? 2002-02-19 10:11 p.m.


A piece of poetry that was written... without me in mind... but for me anyway.

~I always feel that I have to take a stand... and there's always someone on hand to hate me for standing there. I always feel I have to open my mouth and everytime I do I offend someone somewhere...

But what if no one's watching? What if when we're dead, we are just dead? What if there's no time to lose? What if there are things we gotta do... things that need to be said?

You know I can't apologize for everything i know... You don't have to agree with me, but once you get me going you've gotta just let me go....We have to be able to criticize what we love... to say what we have to say... cuz if you're not trying to make something better then as far as I can tell you're just in the way...

I mean what if no one's watching... what if when we're dead we are just dead? I mean what... what if it's just us down here and God is just an idea someone put in your head?~

What if? What if He's looking up instead? What if? Very well said.


previous next comments diaryland old